Christmas decorating idea

I know this might be hard to believe, but I don’t really like decorating my house for seasons or for certain holidays. I’m not sure if it’s because traditions don’t mean as much to me as they do for some, or if I am just unsatisfied with how it looks, or just don’t care for the work involved. However, I usually give in at Christmas. We put up the tree and I usually decorate the mantle.

A few years ago I saw this idea in a magazine in a doctor’s office. I had everything I needed at home, so I decided to try it. I’m posting it just in case you need a cheap Christmas decorating idea and happen to have blank canvas boards and ribbon at home.

What to do: take various size canvas boards. You can paint them if you want, but I left mine bare. Add ribbon and wha-la! Flat presents perfect for a mantle or window sill. 🙂 I finished off the mantle with some dollar store votives and stocking hooks.

Leave a Reply

