Smooth Legs, Updated

I visited CVS today and tried the deal I posted earlier this week.  I’m updating it for 2 reasons:

1- I have the actual store price and not the online price.

2- I had difficulty with the shaving cream I listed.  Apparently it’s not part of the deal, though the ad says “ANY …. Skintimate…”  My store was nice enough to give it to me, but it took some coaxing, the line behind me was long, and I had a new cashier who didn’t know what to do.

Anyway, here’s a deal scenario sample from CVS this week:

Deal: Buy any $20 worth of Schick, Edge, Skintimate or Playtex products, get $10 Extra Care Bucks (ECB).

Buy:

(2) Schick Quattro for Women Disposable Razors at $9.29 (18.58)  (A friend balked at the idea of disposable razors and commented that they didn’t work well.  There’s something to be said for buying the “good ones” on sale — I LOVE THIS KIND, maybe even better than my refillable one!)

(1) Skintimate Shaving Cream or Edge Shaving Cream at 2.99

Total:  $21.57

Use (2) – $2 off any Schick razor or disposable razor for women  (There are also some current $1 off Schick razor coupons)

Use (1) – $1 off any Skintimate cream or gel  or Edge Shaving Cream

Total Out of Pocket (OOP):  16.57

Get $10 ECB

Net Cost:  $6.57 for 6 disposable razors and shaving cream

Leave a Reply

