Rite Aid Deals

We just got back from a trip to Rite Aid.  Here are some good deals:

Halls Cough drops:  $0.99
Buy 2 and use $1/2 coupon from the newspaper
Use 2 (Nov & Dec) $0.50 Video Values coupons
(Per Rite Aid’s policy, they should adjust the coupons so there’s not an overage)
OOP:  FREE for 2!  This was great for us considering that we suddenly have at least 3 coughing family members!

GE Reveal Light Bulbs, 25% off, plus $1 up reward
I bought (1) 4 pk of 40 watts and (1) 4 pk of 60 watts:  3.96 each ($7.92)
Video Value coupon:  $2 off 2
OOP:  $5.92, plus $2 UP
Net Total for 8 GE Reveal bulbs:  $3.92

Skittles (and other assorted single candy), 4 for $2, get $1 UP on 4
Buy 4 (at least 2 must be Skittles): $2
Use 2 (Nov & Dec) Video value coupons for Skittles @ $0.25 each (total off $0.50)
OOP:  $1.50, plus $1 UP
Net Total for 4 single candies:  $0.50

Reese PB Cups (and other assorted Reese’s candy), 4 for $2, get $1 UP on 4
Buy 4 (at least 2 must be PB cups and the 2 must be PB cups, Reese pieces or Kit Kats): $2
Use (2) Buy 1, Get 1 Free coupons from newspaper ($1.00 off)
OOP:  $1.00, plus $1 UP
Net Total for 4 Reese PB cups/candies:  FREE

Oral B Cross Action Toothbrush, $2.99 with $1 UP
Use $1 off coupon from newspaper
Use $1 off coupon from Rite Aid flu book
OOP: $0.99, with $1 UP
Net Total:  $.01 MONEYMAKER!

Holiday Candy, $2 for 5 with $1 UP
Buy 2 Holiday Hershey Kisses $5
Buy 2 Holiday Reese PB cups Miniatures $5
Buy 2 Holiday Miniatures $5
Use (2) Buy 2, get 1 free coupons ($5.00 off) – from newspaper
Use (1) $1 off/2 Kisses ($1.00 off) – from newspaper
Use (3) December Video Value coupons for $1 off Kisses, PB cups Miniatures, Miniatures ($3 off)
OOP:  $6.00, with $3 UP
Net total for 6 bags of candy:  $3.00
My store was out of the holiday PB cups and Miniatures.  I was able to use the VV coupons, even though they say Holiday candy, but I did not get the $2 Up reward.  I figured I got a “good enough” deal on the candy and several other things, plus my children were finished shopping, so I did not ask them to fix it.  My “fix” would have been to return all the candy and go to another Rite Aid, asking for all my coupons back OR ask for the $2 Up reward as a substitute instead of a raincheck on items for which they were out of stock.

 

One Response

  1. Thanks for the tip on the OralB toothbrushes. My mom was nice enough to give me her flu shot book and so I was able to get two of these for free. 🙂

    I also got 6 Nivea lip balms for $3. The Nivea lip balm is $3/5 with +1 up, and I had 3 BOGO Free coupons.

    I also got free pick-up sticks to add to our “gift” basket for when we need quick gifts for parties, etc.

Leave a Reply

