Giant/Martin’s Clearance

Today my baby fell asleep in the middle of our shopping excursion and I knew she would wake up if I went outside in the freezing cold. I started shopping SLOWLY and just happened to stroll down the personal care aisle at my local Martin’s grocery store. There were a number of items on clearance.

I bought the Curel for $0.49 after my $2 off of any Curel 3.5oz or larger from the 12/5 Smart Source coupon insert.

I don’t use Head and Shoulders, but a few varieties of H&S were on Clearance for $2.97. If you use the $2/2 from this week’s P&G insert, you could get them for $1.97 ea.

I also noticed that Blistex was $10/10. There were some blistex coupons in the 11/14 Smart Source insert:

$0.55/1 Blistex Complete Moisture Lip Ointment or Five Star Lip Protection
$0.24/1 Blistex Lip Care Product, Any
So, if your Martin’s or Giant doubles coupons, you could use the $.55 on 1 of the qualifying Blistex and get it for free. It may be a small moneymaker ($0.10) if your store allows overages.
The blistex coupons are good until 1/31/10 and it’s hard to know if there will be a money-making deal at CVS or RiteAid in the upcoming weeks.

 

Leave a Reply

