Where is all of the cheap cereal?!?!

The cheapest I’ve been able to buy cereal has been $.75 a box. The $.75/box happened on my most recent trip to RiteAid that I describe here. Sometimes when I hear about other couponers getting free or very cheap cereal, I wonder how they do it. Today, I did it!


On today’s trip to Martin’s, I saw that the Total Blueberry Pomegranate was on clearance for $1.86. I happened to have a $0.75/1 Total Coupon that Martin’s would double to $1.50…making the cereal…drumroll please…$0.36 a box! Of course, I came home and printed two more coupons and went back after my daughter was in bed to retrieve the remaining two boxes (in separate transactions so that both coupons would double). So, three boxes of cereal for $1.08. My new record.

Leave a Reply

