Rite Aid Moneymaker

I have a lot of coupons from this week’s papers because I wanted 5 of the Wisk coupons for the CVS deal. So, I was glad when I found out about a Rite Aid Moneymaker that would use some of these duplicate coupons I had. Plus, I wanted to buy some of the Xtra laundry detergent to donate to our local shelter and knew that the AirWick moneymaker would mean the detergent would also be free. In addition, the AirWick is a qualifying product for the $100 resolution rewards that result in a $20 UP reward.

My deal looked like this:

Buy (4) Airwick Ultra $12.99 each BOGO
Buy (2) Airwick Compacts $9.99 each BOGO
Sub total: $35.97
Coupons:
(4) $4/1 Air Wick Freshmatic Ultra Starter Kit, exp. 2-13-11 (SS 01/02/11)
(2) $3/1 Air Wick Freshmatic Compact i-motion Kit, exp. 2-13 (SS 1/2/11)
$13.97 after coupons
Get $10.00 UPR
Get (3) $3.00 UPR
Total = $5.03 Moneymaker!


I used the $5.03 to pay for the Xtra laundry detergent…

5 Xtra Laundry detergent with bleach @ $1.88
Subtotal = $9.40
Use (5) $1 off coupons
Total oop = $4.40 or $0.88 each

Now, I have to figure out if the Shelter also wants the AirWick…

2 Responses

  1. I was by 2 different Rite Aids today on the way home from the Farm Show. The last one had this deal well stocked (I was looking for something else), but I just couldn’t decide if I wanted 6 things I wouldn’t use and wasn’t sure who to give them to. Plus, they both weren’t labeled with the Spend $30, Get $10, so I was leary about the deal not working.

    Anyway… after we drove away, I remembered they would have gone toward my spend $100, get $20 Resolution reward. Then, I was disappointed that I didn’t do it… but hubby (and kids) would not have tolerated me asking to go back or complaining about it! Glad I have the blog to vent! ha ha ha

  2. That is so funny. I am probably going to end up putting them out at our spring yard sale if I can’t find someone that wants them. I am too excited about tomorrow at CVS to worry about who to give unwanted Airwick to! 🙂

Leave a Reply

