To Stroller or Not To Stroller

CVS is offering a free umbrella stroller with the purchase of $25 of baby products this week.  I was really hoping for a $5 off $30 coupon to determine whether or not I would do the deal and use up my extra Johnson & Johnson baby care coupons.  However, I put together another scenario and am excited to go tonight to see if they still have the strollers left!

Spend $25 in select baby care items, get a FREE stroller (value:  $17.99)
Buy 5 J & J/Desitin items at $3 each = $15
Buy 4 Pampers wipes boxes at $2.50 each = $10
Use multiple combos of coupons from J&J’s website for $1 off each item ($5 total)
Use $1.50 or $1.00 off Pampers wipes coupons (I have 3 and 1, respectively) = $5.50
TOTAL:  $25.00-$10.50 = $14.50

Not the “bestest” deal, but with our prayer to buy things for the pregnancy center, at least 2 baby showers in the future, and a little one of my own on the way, these will come in handy.

I will also pick up 2 more Dove men’s deodorant – 2.7 oz are on sale for $2 and you can get a $2 off coupon here.  The coupon says “Redeem at Walmart,” but since it doesn’t use the word “only” and it’s a manufacturer’s coupon not a Walmart coupon, you should be able to use it.  When I went earlier this week, the men’s deodorant wasn’t marked on sale, but I asked for a price check and it rang up as $2.00.  I had no problem using the coupon.

I’m also hoping for another $1 off Kellogg’s coupon at the magic coupon machine to score another free cereal bowl.

Still wish I had a $5 off $30 coupon!  🙂

One Response

  1. Word is there are 25% off entire purchase coupons printing on the little red machine. I hope you get one!

Leave a Reply

