Double-dipping at Giant/Martin’s this week

Giant and Martin’s grocery stores in PA are running a monthly promo: if you buy $100 in frozen food, you get a coupon for $25 on your next order. This week there is an additional promotion running: buy $25 and get $10. The good news is that this week’s deal also counts towards the monthly deal. So, here is my deal scenario from today based on the coupons I had an what we eat at my house. You can go here to find out where to get coupons for the items related to this week’s promo.

Transaction 1
1 NY Texas Garlic Toast – $2
4 Wanchai Ferry – $23.96
Total before coupons: $25.96
Use (1) $.50/1 Texas Toast (doubles to $1.00)
Use (4) $1.50/1 Wanchai Ferry
Transaction 1 total: $18.96 + Receive $10 ONYO

Transaction 2
1 NY Texas Garlic Toast – $2
1 Wanchai Ferry – $5.99
6 Mrs. T’s Perogies – $12
2 Dole Frozen Strawberries – $5.58
Total before coupons: $25.57
Use (1) $.50/1 Texas Toast (doubled to $1.00)
Use (1) $1.50/1 Wanchai Ferry
Use (6) $1/1 Mrs. T’s Perogies
Use (2) $.75/1 Dole Fruit (first doubles to $1.50 at my store)
Use $10 ONYO from Transaction 1
Transaction 2 total: $5.32 + receive $10 ONYO

I used the second $10 ONYO towards my other groceries in a third transaction. I ended up getting $51.53 of frozen food for $14.28. AND, it counts towards the monthly get $25 ONYO wyb $100 in frozen food promotion.

4 Responses

  1. FYI – I knew about this deal thanks to the For The Momma’s blog, so we’ve been eating out of our freezer in order to make room for this week’s deals. We have a very small chest freezer, so that helps too. 🙂

  2. I did 4 transactions in the self check-out line with my frozen foods and coupons. Then I loaded that in my car and went back in for my other items. I ended up getting $190 worth of food (before sale prices) for $57 — 70% off. Our freezers are stuffed. 🙂

  3. I forgot to read the fine print … the $10 back from buying $25 in frozen is only on selected items. While I didn’t get my $10, I did still make qualifying purchases toward the $100.
    You can also buy $15 of the selected items and get $5 back, if you have little freezer space.
    Thanks ladies!

  4. […] you’re thinking about doing the frozen deal at Giant that Leslie spoke of here, I came up with a few deal scenarios/combos for a friend and thought I’d share them with […]

Leave a Reply

