Upcoming opportunity

In My Utmost for His Highest, Eugene Peterson writes,

“If you are always keeping blessings to yourself and never learning to pour out anything ‘to the Lord,’ other people will never have their vision of God expanded through you.”

I love thinking about the fact that as I give, other people’s vision of God expands.

I recently learned that the Way Station on Main Street in Waynesboro hosts bi-weekly food give-a-ways. A woman from my church is involved with the give-a-ways and I was excited to find a local outlet for my growing surplus. For the last few months, I have been giving my surplus of personal items to my mom (who lives about 2 hours away) because her church does a once-a-year give away of toiletry items and I have not had much luck attempting to donate these items to places within my own town. The Way Station give-a-way is hoping to expand to toiletry items and other personal necessities, so I plan to do a major purge!

I’m thankful for a chance for my couponing to make a difference in my own town. The next food give-a-way is scheduled for March 25th. I write about this opportunity just in case you are local and are looking for a way to give back.

I have some shelves to clear, how about you?


I will make sure to take some images of the donation process. I can’t wait!

 

Leave a Reply

