Weis Update

Well, I did it. And, it went better than expected*. Total: $1.34

My trip went like this:

Transaction 1

5 Boxes of Raisin Bran @ $1.99 each
1 Bag of Clementines @ $3.99 each
Subtotal = $13.94
Instant $5 off order
Used (4) $.70/1 Raisin Bran coupons (you will need two computers to print 4 coupons). Coupons will double to $1.40.
Used (1) $1/2 Kellogg’s cereal
Used (1) $.75/1 3lb. bag of cuties from SS 2/27 (doubled to $1.50)
Get free gallon of milk oyno
Total: $.84

Transaction 2

1 Can of Quaker Quick Oats @ $1.50
1 Gallon of Weis Skim Milk @ $3.34
Used (1) $1/1 Quaker from RP 1/2
Used (1) Free gallon of milk from transaction #1
Total: $.50

*In addition to the (4) $.70/1 Raisin Bran coupons, the cashier also allowed me to use $1/2 Kelloggs from the 3/6 RP insert. I need to check Weis’ coupon policy again. I wonder if they allow 1 coupon per item like RA – so if I buy 5 items I can use 5 coupons.

Leave a Reply

