Sharing the Wealth – Part 1

Today I was finally able to give away a significant portion of my stockpile to our local food give-a-way. I have been waiting for today! Two of the people who work with the give-a-way came to pick the things up (what a nice gesture).

All of these things cost me very little money, although it did cost quite a bit of time and energy. Most of it was free. I write this not because I want to toot my own horn, but because I want to demonstrate the tremendous blessing to be had when you coupon. There are probably some who coupon and hoard. I coupon and give. I believe that if something would happen to our family and we would find ourselves in need, God would provide for us in that moment like he is using me to provide for others now.

I have been blessed – now I want to be a blessing
I have been loved – now I want to bring love
I’ve been invited – I want to share the invitation
I have been changed – to bring change, to bring change

We want to show You that we’re thankful
Flooding Your world with hope and peace
Help us to worship more than singing
Giving Redemption hands and feet

Select verse and chorus from Aaron Neiquist’s song “changed.”

I hope to go to the food give-a-way tomorrow to see what happens and to take some pictures of the set up, etc. Maybe it will inspire you to donate some of your abundance to a worthy cause near you!


Leave a Reply

