The shopping trip

Tonight Sam was away and I had our baby all to myself. I was brave and decided to make THE weekly shopping trip. We went to two Rite Aids, Giant, CVS, and Weis. When I was at our second to last stop I thought, “I will never be able to do this many stops with more than one baby.”

Anyway, things went well. I got some of the general deals at RA and did a combination of special deals:


I struck out at CVS – they didn’t have a single thing on my list. My total ended up being $11.96 for everything in the picture and I got two $3/15 survey coupons at RA. A good day!

2 Responses

  1. That is, everything on the table. I didn’t buy the table today. 🙂

  2. Shoot, I can’t make more than one trip at a time with one toddler. I’m already feeling nervous about how one toddler and one baby is going to work out at the most basic of stores. And Rite-Aid and CVS always have those lovely displays of toy cars, which makes entering and exiting the store a potentially difficult situation with a little boy.

    Hm. Too late to back out now, eh?

Leave a Reply

